Crafty Event

Good morning crafty friends! Welcome to a brand new week! Let’s make it a great one!

I just thought I’d throw this out there for my Canadian friends- especially those that might live near me (Whitecourt)- I am hosting a craft night coming up on May 7 at 7 pm. If you’ve been looking for a way to indulge in some personal time, then this might be the event for you!

If you craft- no matter what you craft- you’re welcome to join. I have space for a number of people, including a nice little electric fireplace, TV for a movie or music and comfy couches and a table to sit at. For those that scrap and like getting messy, I have a kitchen sink with your name on it!

If you’ve been a frequent flyer here at my blog, you’ll know that I am a Close to My Heart consultant. This event is purely for entertainment and social purposes- my goal isn’t to surprise you and trick you into purchasing or ordering from me.

While (realistically), workshop participants and potential clients might hopefully- eventually- become an option, I’m starting this out as a way to network, connect and, most importantly, just find a group of friends that have the same likes I do.

Crafting.

A few years back, when we were living in another province, and I was still pregnant, my peers and social group of friends, met weekly to scrapbook. They’re some of my fondest memories while living there, and I miss it.

A lot.

I want to recreate the same here.

Won’t you join me?

I have the event posted to Facebook. You can rsvp there. If you’re a blogger with Canadian connections, reposting this would be fantastic! If not, word of mouth works just as well!

Here’s the event link: https://www.facebook.com/events/1594496527530025/

Thanks for visiting! I hope you have a fantastic week!

Leave a Reply

