Mother’s day Layout

Hi! I’m sneaking in while my husband is on the phone with his mom. They’re getting lots of snow in Oyen today- a foot has fallen so far and there’s no end in sight.

Eew.

The silver lining is that its moisture. We all desperately need it right now!

And, it’s still only April.

It’s grey and gloomy looking here, but thankfully we have no snow in our forecast.

Instead, we found out this morning that my husband can look forward to more hourly cuts and lack of work. He hasn’t lost his job, but they told him not to come in unless there’s bedtruck work.

We don’t know what we’re going to do. The outlook is pretty grim these days.

I wanted to remind you again that I make and sell scrapbooks and cards, but I don’t want to come off desperate, so instead I’ll just share a layout!

image

Aren’t these colors yummy together??!

I started with some pretty sunflower printed paper from Recollections, then layered kraft cardstock and CTMH Saffron cardstock on top. 

I cut the title using my cricut from CTMH Peacock cardstock, and embellished using pretty paper flowers (also Recollections).

Here’s where the inspiration for this layout came from.

Mothers Day is fast approaching. How are you going to spoil her?

This layout is a dedication to my mom- as well as myself, since I’m now a mom too! Stay tuned for another mom-related layout- I’ll have that on the blog very soon!

Leave a Reply

