Creating Texture With Cardstock

Hello dear friends!

I’m here again today to share another layout with you. Please bear with me- the layouts without pictures are coming to an end. There’s just a bit more I want to share with you!

To begin, the sketch that inspired my layout, was given a quarter turn, as you can see in my take below.

image

I used up scraps of gradient cardstock- White Daisy, Whisper, Thistle, Smokey Plum, Eggplant and Basic Black. All cardstock is CTMH.

I cut the title and embellishments using my cricut; I used up patterned paper scraps in a similar shade of grey as my Whisper cardstock.

Lastly, I used the white space in my ombre mat to include my journaling.

I’ve honestly never created a layout that was strictly cardstock, and I have to say, I love how this turned out.  I love that using an ombre palette effectively created texture without using textured and patterned papers (or mixed media tools).

How have you created texture using unconventional ways?

Leave a Reply

