Mixed Media Freedom Layout

Hi everyone, I’m stopping by again today with a mixed media layout. I’ve been dabbling in it a lot lately. I can’t wait to show you what I’ve got in store!

image

I began with a crisp sheet of CTMH White Daisy cardstock, then painted diluted gold acrylic paint on it. I took my heat tool to it to help speed up the drying process, then layered a floral stencil on top, using Dylusions mist in Calypso.

Next came the die cut, which was created with my cricut. I added it as a nod towards our “spiral” staircase into the basement of our house. I’ve slipped a few times on the first few stairs; I was always worried my kids would, too. Turned out, they hung onto the railing for dear life as they went down the stairs- opting to descend the first three on their bums! ­čśÇ

I chose to cut the spiral from pink patterned paper for my first twin, M, who’s grinning at me in the pics above.

I scattered some brads around the page, and splattered spray ink to finish this piece off.

Can you spot the bits of washi tape I snuck onto this page? Look at the top border…

My inspiration came from Paper Issues.

I hope you enjoyed today’s mixed media layout. Join me again soon for more creative flair!

Leave a Reply

