Best Friends Layout Using Recollections

Happy hump day! From here, the rest of the week will be a cinch!

I hope.

I went with a more traditional- type layout today- meaning I stuck only with paper and die cuts, instead of stamping, water coloring or painting. I’m trying not to use up my White Daisy cardstock so quickly. I forgot to add it to my last ctmh order, and now I’m in preservation mode!

Hopefully I can afford what I want for the month of June! Cause there’s a lot!! Lol

image

Some time ago, I broke into an oversize pad of 12×12 Recollections paper for a previous project; I used up some of the left over scraps from the original project on this layout. 

I used my CM (Creative Memories) paper tearing tool to create the rough, torn edges, then layered my photos on top of the patterned paper strips.

The title was cut using my cricut from left over CTMH patterned paper, and the arrow from coordinating Recollections patterned paper.

To embellish a little bit, I used up a ticket stub from Jillibean Soup and a tiny white heart I’ve had kicking around for ages!

Join me again real soon for another layout!

I also have a couple new items to share with you, but they’re not ready yet! They will be in the near future, I hope. Stay tuned!

I am looking for opinions and more info on your favorite Life planner and coordinating accessories. Why do you love it? If you’d like to share, please do so by leaving me a comment at the bottom of this post!

Leave a Reply

