40th Birthday Card

Happy Friday! The Angry Birds movie opens this weekend and I’m planning to take my kids to see it. Its the perfect rainy weather activity since its going to rain all weekend. What are your plans?

I wanted to share a card I made for my husbands 40th birthday last month.

image

I began by creating a watercolor background using a mocha colored Gelato then layered that on top of a CTMH White Daisy cardstock base.

Next, I trimmed scraps to mimic a Polaroid photo from patterned papers, and adhered the number 40 on top. (It was cut with my cricut). The little pennant was cut from scraps.

Thanks for joining me today!

Leave a Reply

