You Did It!

image

Welcome to the first day of June! I can hardly believe we’re halfway through the year, already!

Miss A was so proud of herself for going down the slide all by herself, that she gave her Poppa a high five for a job well done. What a sweetheart!

I began this layout with a sketch by my favorite sketch artist, Laura Whitaker. But, instead of layering paper behind the picture, I watercolored a background, layered my picture over top, then created a second box with journaling beside it. (Imagine there are lines marking the “box” around the journaling).

To finish, I stamped some elements with CTMH stamps and Whisper ink, cut others with my cricut and tucked a paper doily behind a corner of my photo.

Leave a Reply

