Pucker Up

image

Oh, be still my heart. All the beautiful patterns and colors washi tape comes in makes my heart flutter! As you can see, I used lots of it again!

My layout was inspired by this sketch. I may have used this sketch once before…once in a while, repeats are unavoidable!

I began with my favorite technique- watercoloring- then splattered some HS navy blue mist around the page. Once it was dry, I layered strips of different colored and patterned washi along the top and bottom of the page.

I punched a piece of scrap CTMH Urban paper and used it to anchor both 3×4 photos to the page. I tucked another paper doily underneath one of the photos, and journalled next to it.

To finish, I added some stamping and die cut the lips and title with my cricut. (Aren’t those lips fun?!)

Join me again tomorrow for another SMS
post! Yep, it’s time for another Snail Mail post, hope to see you then.

Leave a Reply

