Shoestring Planner Tuesday

Hey everyone, it’s planner Tuesday again! I have been setting aside zip strips from my CTMH papers, any scraps that are smaller than 2×3, as well as any elements that are punched, die cut or fussy cut that I’ve decided against using in my scrapbook layouts for use in my planner. I’ve been storing it in a small plastic container from the dollarama. It works quite well, but it’s starting to overflow! I need a bigger container, apparently. Maybe, I just need to use up more of these scraps, lol.

So, that’s what I did for last weeks’ planner spread. There is a bit of stamping amongst last weeks’ entries, but I mostly used my paper scraps. Of course, there’s my beloved washi in there, too. (Can’t forget that!)

I discovered, by mistake, that the boxes in my planner measure 2 inches by 4.5 inches. It inspired me to start using my bigger pieces of scraps to fill or partially fill each box or day view. In the future, you’ll start seeing more of this happy accident! Filling each (or some) day views will look great and they’ll serve as a great band aid for covering up boo boo’s, not to mention prevent the much dreaded page bleeding from happening! Actually, so are the pennants you see on today’s planner spread. Not only do they look pretty, they’re pulling double duty by covering some stamping from the previous page,  and activities I wound up needing to change after writing them in with permanent ink.

Thanks for joining me today. See you again soon!

image

Leave a Reply

