Spin

Hi everyone! I’m stopping in with a bonus post this morning because I wanted to play along with Stuck?! Sketches’ July 1 challenge.  

Here is what I created using Laura’s sketch:

I used patterned papers from an 8×8 Momenta paper pad, as well as Recollections cardstock and polka dot paper; you’ll also see some CTMH Eggplant cardstock peeking out in places, as well. 

I cut all the embellishments and my title with my cricut; the little white heart came from my stash and I stamped the date on a handmade pennant (from scrap coordinating papers).

I loved this sketch- my favorite part is the photo strip, which I fussy cut myself. I love the crisp colors and clean lines in my interpretation of the design, too. I’m crushing on these colors- I’ll have to use them again!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Spin

  1. Haha! I remember those days, when the kids were still small… such a shame I didn’t take photos like these! Awesome page!!! Thank you so much for playing along with Stuck?! Sketches!!

Leave a Reply

