Hello Summer

Good morning, friends! I have another layout to share with you today.

It makes my heart slightly sad that this layout is being posted today- when summer has wound down and fall is mingling with the last of the warm summer air. I’m not quite ready for fall just yet!


This layout was inspired by a sketch by Laura Whitaker for Scrap Much?

I used washi tape to create my background, combined with spritzes of pink spray ink. Next, I cut half of my embellishments with my cricut, and stamped and fussy cut the other half.

Lastly, I used strips of scrap cardstock for my journaling.  

One thought on “Hello Summer

Leave a Reply

