Make it Monday 

Hello, friends.

I’m really excited to share today’s Make it Monday post.  I’ve mentioned this recipe a couple times now, and it’s time I finally shared it!

Truth be told, I finally just made it (which enabled me to take a picture of it), so now I can share it!

This recipe, called Mac Chicken Cacciatore, is another wonderful Kraft Canada creation. It was an instant favorite in my household (though my kids like trying to tell me they hate chicken in their macaroni), and it’s always gobbled up. Quick and easy is key in my household!

Making this meal is easy peasy. Make your Kraft Dinner as per the instructions found on the box. In the meantime, once your chicken is thawed, cut breasts into bite-sized cubes, then brown in a skillet. Season as you like. 

Next, mix cooked chicken into your Kraft Dinner, along with some salsa (I usually mix roughly a 1/2 cup into ours- I make two boxes of KD so there’s enough for all 4 of us to eat).

Voila! Dinner is served! Steamed broccoli pairs nicely with this dish, as does carrots or a salad. 

Bon appétit!

 

Leave a Reply

