Shoestring Planner Tuesday

Hi everyone!

It’s another Tuesday, which means it’s planner day on my blog!

I was a bit better at embellishing last weeks’ spread- here’s the proof:

With fall in the air, I’ve had a hankering to start some baking. I made an Apple Crumble in my crock pot, and now I’m thinking about making my pumpkin Loaf. I need more pumpkin puree- I came across a pumpkin smoothie recipe recently, too! Yum!

(I mention this to explain the baking day entry on Saturdays day view). 

The adorbs little hippo you see is CTMH; I stamped her in permanent ink then colored her in with my Shin Han markers (after the permanent ink dried). She originally was intended for another project, but I wasn’t sure I liked how dark her skin was (at the time). Now, I think she’s simply adorable! After coloring her in, I fussy cut the image out, then adhered it in my planner.

Also, the patterned paper squares were also scraps that were leftover from a previous project. You’ll likely see more of that particular paper in the near future (in my planner and elsewhere). 😉

Leave a Reply

