Special Guests Layout

Good morning, friends.

Today, I’m sharing a double page layout that I created a couple months’ ago. I’m so grateful I had a stockpile of projects to share with you throughout the summer months, because my beloved crafty time suffered while my kids were home. I didn’t get to play at all! I’m going through withdrawals ­čśú

Tomorrow is the big day- back to school. Bring on my introverted me time! 

Truth be told- all my projects, even though they may be new to you when I post them here, are at least two months old. The date stamp on the picture of my layout below is June 6. Crazy, right?! 

Fun fact: the last time I scrapbooked was July 26. I don’t know how I managed to scrapbook with my kids around, but I did it! So, I suppose my above statement is an overstatement. It felt like the entire summer, when only half of it became torture without my crafty time. 

Alright, moving on. I was inspired by a Free Sketch Friday sketch created by Scrapbook Generation. I used a mixture of scrap papers out of my stash (CTMH and Recollections), and I used a sheet of the gorgeous CTMH cardstock Peacock for the background. 

I cut the banner and title using my cricut, and embellished using stamps, stickers and paper scraps from my stash. 

Leave a Reply

