Us Layout

Good morning, friends! This will be my last post this week because we’re heading into the city for the weekend. All four of us are going- I’m excited about it! Hubby is taking me on our first date in months! We’re still not totally sure what we’re doing, but we’re going! Lol

Today’s layout was created using patterned paper that’s been in my stash for quite some time. 

(Do you drop by my blog frequently? Have you noticed I often reference seriously old stash? It’s true. I don’t have much in the way of current collections; one day, when money is a bit more abundant and my paper stash much more depleted, I’ll purchase more current collections. Until then, enjoy the old stuff!)

I layered it ontop of CTMH cardstock, opting (as always) to create the title with my cricut. 

I stamped the tag and feathers (both of which are CTMH products) and journalled on an old Carta Bella journal spot. 

Lastly, I created  the butterfly with a punch and spiffed it up some with sequins from the dollar store. 

I began with this layout sketch inspiration. 

Leave a Reply

