CTMH Whimsy Fundamentals Layout

Good morning, friends! We are about to enter another heatwave. I think the basement is going to be our best friend over the coming days. How was everyone’s Fourth of July celebrations? Did you do anything extra special this year?

How about a double page layout today? It isn’t often I create- and honestly enjoy- my finished double page layouts, but this one I’m especially fond of. I’ve found a new color combo that I love and need to utilize again in the future- CTMH Sorbet, Tangerine and White Daisy. Oh my. Its a match made in heaven! See for yourself!


Ta da!

Isn’t this just so much fun? Its fresh and vibrant and full of positive, good energy! Even though this event happened late in the year in 2013, I think this color combo works as the perfect setting for my pictures. It would definitely work for a summery or springy layout too. I’m definitely using this again- I just need to stock up on more sorbet and tangerine papers! Maybe even sneak some poppy into the mix, too. The twine near the top of the page is poppy colored, and I like the depth it adds to the overall spread.

Products Used:

-CTMH Scaredy Cat Paper Pack (retired)

-CTMH Whimsy Fundamentals Paper Pack (retired, or out of stock. I don’t see it when I search on my CTMH website)

-CTMH Poppy Thick Twine Z3094

-CTMH Whisper Card stock X5929

-CTMH Charlotte Paper Packet (retired)

-CTMH Puffy Stickers (retired)

-CTMH From the Notebook Stamp Set S1607 (retired)

-CTMH Exclusive Inks Sorbet Stamp Pad  Z2864

-CTMH Exclusive Inks Goldrush Stamp Pad Z2823

-CTMH Exclusive Inks Whisper Stamp Pad Z2872

-CTMH Seaside Paper Packet (retired)

Once again, I used my Cricut to cut the title and the crown; I used CTMH Art Philosophy to cut the word ‘Costume’. You’ll see this font quite often in my layouts. Its a personal favourite of mine!

 

Leave a Reply

