CTMH City Sidewalks Layout

Good morning! We had another 6 am wake up call in my house…isn’t summer for sleeping in? My word…


Hows this for layout blog content this morning? Much better than the deer meat layout?

This layout is all kinds of fun. I coloured in the paper doll (yes, she’s actually a paper doll!) using my Shin Han markers, and used a chipboard word From the City Sidewalks Complements pack in part of my title. When I fussy cut the paper doll out, I also cut off the tabs that would have held her clothes on. I glued the snowsuit to her body, and adhered her using some 3d foam tape.

Who doesn’t love a bit of glitter? I know my girls do. The more glitter used, the better in their minds! Its hard to see, but I also stamped a pattern into the word fun, just for some extra depth. What do you think?!

My girls were having fun playing in the snow (in Oyen!! That’s almost unheard of for that area!!), and the layout itself is a lot of fun, if I do say so myself. The City Sidewalks paper is perfect for this festive time of year (nearly…it was November).

Products Used:

-CTMH City Sidewalks Paper Packet (retired)

-CTMH Cranberry Card stock 1272

-CTMH Glacier Card stock X5770

-CTMH City Sidewalks Complements X7213C (retired)

-CTMH Shreddin’ The Slopes My Acrylix Stamp Set D1603 (retired)

-CTMH Shin Han Touch Twin Black Marker Z2446

-CTMH Shin Han Touch Twin Peacock Green Marker Z2461

-CTMH Shin Han Touch Twin Turquoise Blue Marker Z2465

-CTMH Shin Han Touch Twin Carmine Marker Z2448

-CTMH Art Philosophy (Cricut) (retired)

Leave a Reply

