CTMH My Life Layout

I like finding different ways to use up my paper stash. I had this leftover sheet of Balloon Ride patterned paper that was cut in half diagonally, and when I found a sketch online that was similar, I ran with it.

I don’t think the sketch originally showed the page parted this way, but its how I interpreted it. I worked with what I had, and I quite like the outcome.

The filter I used to edit the picture (I don’t know what it is anymore) matched the creamy hues in the Balloon Ride paper, which is why I paired them together. There’s also hints of blue throughout the picture- both my daughters had on blue fleece coats and the merry go round they are riding on is blue.

I don’t know where ‘This’ took place or when, but I had to scrapbook it. A lot of the time, I choose pictures based on how they make me feel. In this particular picture, I absolutely love the goofy grin on my mom’s face. There was no question, it had to be scrapped. I’m fairly certain my sister was the photographer here, and they must have been out doing something with the twins while I was off having some alone time. Choosing my pictures this way helps me be more selective when I’m browsing through them and preparing them for printing. (I sift through all my photos and save the ones I want to print to a flash drive. I then bring them to Walmart and have them an hour later. I love it! I used to order through Apple, but I hated having to wait 10+ days for them to arrive on my doorstep. This works much better for me!)

How do you choose the pictures you scrapbook?

Products Used:

-CTMH Balloon Ride paper packet (retired)

-CTMH Gold Shimmer Trim Z1985

-CTMH White Daisy 1385

-CTMH Glacier Exclusive Inks Z2841

-CTMH My Life My Acrylix Stamp Set D1572 (retired)

-CTMH From the Notebook My Acrylix Stamp Set S1607 (retired)

Leave a Reply

