CTMH Make it Merry Double Page Layout

Its Christmas in July again! Or, still, because I am not sure I finished sharing Christmas themed layouts before we went on holidays. Think cool thoughts with me today- its going to be another scorcher! The kids and I are going to hibernate in the basement until we need to leave the house.

I’ve been hoarding my City Sidewalks patterned paper for a long time, so I was relieved that I got the opportunity to use it up with all the Christmas layouts I’ve been sharing with you. Just in time to prepare for this years’ Christmas season! I’ll be hoarding that paper until the next time I come around to scrapbooking Christmas pictures. I love being prepared!

This particular spread is of Christmas in…April. Whether my in-laws are able to visit at Christmas depends on the weather and the road conditions between our town and theirs. There is at least 600 kilometres, maybe more, separating us. Winter can be a nasty time of year. What might be nice for us sometimes isn’t as nice for them. Vice versa, too. So, we celebrated Christmas, Easter and my husbands’ birthday all in one here.

Do you find it interesting that most, if not all, the layouts you see created by CTMH consultants are double pages? What is your preferred style? Single layouts, double pages or a mixture of both? While I’m finding I really enjoy creating double page layouts, I mostly prefer single page ones. There’s only certain occasions throughout the year that will have a plethora of pictures to choose from. Since I like scrapbooking everyday activities as well as the special ones, I save the double page layouts for the occasions that have a ton of pictures. Those tend to be few and far between.

And, I’ve also started to wonder why double page layouts at CTMH are a thing. Why don’t they do more single page layouts? Its encouraging me to stick with my single page layouts- to help set me apart from the rest- and stay true to my personal style. I am toying with the idea of selling kits based on single page layouts. In addition, I’m also thinking of creating and selling card kits, as well. The entire kit, along with a cutting guide, will be available to purchase locally; the cutting guide will be available to everyone. Any orders outside the country and overseas would require that individual to make their own product purchase. Would there be any interest in this? Please let me know your thoughts! Because, not everyone enjoys creating double page layouts. Sometimes, there just aren’t enough pictures to create them; other times, there’s too many, and its impossible to decide which ones to scrapbook! (Luckily, there’s flip flaps…I’ll get into those another day). But, wouldn’t it be refreshing to have single page layouts mixed in with those double page layouts? I’m still learning and feeling my way around this idea, so nothing is set in stone yet. Please share your thoughts and feelings with me. I’d love to know people’s feelings on this!

Products Used:

-CTMH City Sidewalks bulk paper (retired)

*-CTMH Fundamentals paper packet (retired)

-CTMH White Daisy card stock 1385

-CTMH My Acrylix Make it Merry Stamp set D1617 (retired)

-CTMH My Acrylix Shreddin’ The Slopes Stamp set D1603 (retired)

-CTMH Glacier Exclusive Inks ink pad Z2841

-CTMH Sweet Leaf Exclusive Inks ink pad Z2853

-CTMH Sea Glass Exclusive Inks ink pad Z2813

-CTMH Desert Sand Exclusive Inks ink pad Z2818

*There are new Whimsy, Adventure and Enchantment Fundamentals collections over at CTMH. Have a look at them- they look amazing! I need to stock up on the new ones, for sure! Visit my website to view them.

I created the title and the mat that its layered over with my Cricut. The mat underneath was cut sometime in the past, I don’t know when. I pulled it out of my scrap box to play with. And, to create some depth, I stamped it with one of the snowflakes from the Shreddin’ The Slopes stamp set in Glacier ink. (If you look back through my blog posts, you’ll notice that Glacier is one of my go-to ink colors. I absolutely love it! Desert Sand is also another staple in my crafting).

Leave a Reply

