CTMH Live, Laugh, Love Double Page Layout

I have this thing; ever since I was pregnant with the twins, it seems we wind up in Las Vegas for one reason or another. I’m not totally sure why, but its starting to become a thing for me. It began when I was pregnant with the twins, then we went a second time in 2014 to help a dear friend marry her soulmate. (There was five couples there that time. What a rush!) And, I’m hoping to attend CTMH convention next June, which happens to be in…you guessed it- Las Vegas! I’ve been saying for the past little bit that I’d like to spend my 40th birthday there…but, maybe if I make it to convention, I’ll change that to my 45th (wink, wink). Need time to save up, you know!

I mention Las Vegas because the next bunch of layouts I’ll be sharing with you are about my dear friends’ wedding in Las Vegas. Once again, because I’m trying to scrapbook events that happened during my ‘missing year’, pictures are scarce, but I’m satisfied with the amount of pictures I do have. (Also, I noticed that they are totally in the wrong months and year in my photo album on the computer. Not sure how that happened, but I’m still grateful I have at least some pictures from such a wonderful trip!)

Since A’s wedding happened in the middle of the desert, I tried keeping a consistent theme running throughout all the layouts of her wedding- sponging using orange, brown and some green and purple hues. She loves how each of the layouts turned out, and I do, too. I hope you enjoy, as well!

I tried staying away from bright whites in this series because you don’t find white in the desert! And, since A’s dress was also creamy in nature, I used layout bases with that color in mind. I used CTMH Colonial White pre-dominantly throughout these layouts. (One of my new favourites, by the way. I’m sad that its been retired!) I should point out that the title was created by stamping ‘Love’ with Staz-On ink and watercoloring with Glacier and Goldrush inks. Then, I fussy cut the letters out and adhered with pop dots.

Orange is a color that I rarely use in my scrapbooking. I’m not sure what my aversion to it is, but I think I had an easy time creating with it this time because of the ‘desert’ theme I had in the back of my mind. Its a good theory, anyways!

A rented a studio-loft to stay in while we visited Vegas, and this is where she prepared for her wedding. It made for some stunning pictures with the city skyline behind her! I must say, B did a great job of doing her hair, too. She looked so pretty!

Products Used:

-CTMH Urban paper packet (retired)

*-CTMH Colonial White cardstock (retired)

*-CTMH Autumn Terracotta cardstock (retired)

-CTMH My Acrylix Live, Laugh, Love Stamp (retired)

-CTMH Glacier Exclusive Ink Z2841

-CTMH Goldrush Exclusive Ink Z2823

-CTMH Sweet Leaf Exclusive Ink Z2853

*-CTMH Desert Sand Exclusive Ink (retired)

*Note: There is an all new neutrals palette at CTMH! That’s right- the reason why you won’t find Colonial White, Autumn Terracotta or Desert Sand inks and paper is because they’ve been replaced with new basics- greys and browns. Here’s a peek:

Yummy! The featured colors include linen, mink, heather, almond, toffee, espresso, nutmeg, charcoal, pewter and pebble. They feature the combo light/dark style, too. Don’t they look great!? These are available on my website right now!

 

Leave a Reply

