Documenting Your Memories Using Paraphernalia From Your Vacation

Good morning! Its a new week at CTMH, and I forgot to mention that there’s a new sale happening right now! You have until Monday at midnight to save huge on amazing- retired- products! Go check it out now!

The last of the Las Vegas layouts I have to share with you have no pictures! I have the paraphernalia I gathered and saved from some of the places we visited while there, but I have no coordinating pictures to go along with them. Which is ok, because I can still document my stories without pictures! I’ll share them all in one post today, as well, because there’s just a handful of them. And once again, I won’t share the products I used to create each layout, to save time, space and your sanity.

Next week, I’ll get back to the regular way of doing things. Oh, and just a note. Next week the kids and I will be uprooted from our home and regular routine while they attend day camp in the city. I am packing as if I’m headed to a crop for the next week, and I’ll be somewhat treating that time in the city as if I’m on holiday/cropping. I plan to continue blogging, but it may not happen, depending on what things come up while there. I’ll do my best to stay in touch!



The one place I wish I had pictures of to scrapbook was SeaCan Park. I don’t remember now if that’s exactly what it was called or not, but it was the neatest accidental discovery my husband and I came across during our trip there! SeaCan Park was neat because it was family centred and totally unexpected! Unlike the rest of the strip in Vegas. I could totally see my kids playing there while we had coffee at one of the kitschy shops. The Praying Mantis was out of this world, too. Its hot enough in Vegas. When you get one that blows fire, its even hotter! Oy! There was a monument or art instalment that was full of combination locks and locks of every kind there, too. I think it was shaped like a heart. Very, very cool! If you happen to be in Vegas, make sure you add this to your itinerary. You won’t regret it!

Just a note- in case you’re wondering- my title in the last layout. I titled it this because it was the 2nd time we saw the Hoover Dam (the third for me. I saw it once as a girl with my family). The 2nd time was even better when friends were involved!

That’s all for me today. I won’t be around again until probably Tuesday next week. My kids are going ‘camping’ with some of their bestest friends for the night tomorrow, and my husband and I are camping by ourselves for the night. On Sunday, the kids and I are heading into Edmonton. I hope you enjoy the rest of your week, and I’m looking forward to the next time I get to hang out with you!

Leave a Reply

