card, Close To My Heart, CTMH, Fave Manufacturers, handmade, inspiration, Stamping, Techniques, TEDS, The Everyday Scrapbooker

I Tolerate You

Hello my friends, I’m dropping by today to share a snarky, and in my opinion, cute valentines inspired card. This would be appropriate for the cat lovers in our lives- and alternatively, for us, if our pet cats were to hand out valentines 😉

I began with a piece of white card stock, that I ran through my Cuttlebug with the largest rectangle from my Stitched Rectangles Thin Cuts set. Next, I stamped a pattern on it in Pebble ink, then cut a circle from one side using the largest circle from my Stitched Circles Thin Cuts set.

On a separate Stitched Rectangle panel (also white), I stamped a buffalo check pattern using Wisteria ink. I then adhered both rectangles together.

Next, I stamped the cats image on a separate piece of white card stock using Intense Black ink so I could colour the images in. I used Brown Grey, Earth Brown and Tan Spectrum Noir Tri-Blend markers, then fussy cut the image out. I used foam squares to attach the cats to the card panel.

The sentiment was stamped next to the cats in Black ink. I found the heart in my bowl of bits and bobs, and attached it over the cats. I added a bit of glitter by brushing the red shimmer brush over it. (I used a different colour shimmer brush today. (Yay me!) I mounted that panel to a piece of Kraft card stock, then attached it to the card base.

Cute, right? My kids love this card, lol. It makes me giggle, because I’m fairly certain it’d be something miss Ava (our cat) would say to us. I want to make a dog valentines inspired card, too. We’ll see what happens!

Thanks for joining me. Till next time!

3 thoughts on “I Tolerate You”

Leave a comment