Close To My Heart, CTMH, handmade, inspiration, layout, pinterest, scrap lift, scrapbook album, Sketch, TEDS, The Everyday Scrapbooker, Traditional

CTMH Heartstrings Baby Layout

Happy Monday, everyone! I’m punching out today’s blog post on my deck- the sunshine and warmth feels incredible! What are your plans on this gorgeous day? Make sure it includes some sun, wherever you are!
I have another 8×8 layout to share with you today. I’ve been turning to my scraps a lot lately, when I sit down to play,  and this layout is no different.

image

After I got my base cardstock trimmed to the correct size, I turned to my scrap papers and pulled out the red scallop mat. This mat was  originally meant for a mini album I made for a dear friend back in November. I’m not sure I ever shared it here…I gave it to her before I took pictures of it- mostly because I wanted her to see it before the rest of the world. It was an extra- I had cut too many mats, so I decided to use it here! All the other bits of patterned paper you see here is also scraps. This is the sketch that inspired all the scrap usage:

image

Materials:

– CTMH Heartstrings patterned paper
– CTMH Seaside patterned paper (B side)
– CTMH Taste of Summer patterned paper
– CTMH Glacier ink
– CTMH Pear ink
– CTMH Blush ink
– CTMH Lollydoodle zip strip
– CTMH Heartstrings Card Workshop stamp set

Leave a comment