card, Close To My Heart, CTMH, Fave Manufacturers, handmade, inspiration, pinterest, scrap lift, TEDS, The Everyday Scrapbooker, washi tape

96 Years Young Birthday Card

Hello friends! I realized after I got yesterday’s blog post completed, that I’d forgotten to show you what I made yesterday. So, without further adieu, here’s yesterday’s project!
I found out- too late- that my Oma (grandma) was having a party to celebrate her 96th birthday. Since I missed it (I wouldn’t have been able to make it anyways), I whipped up a birthday card for her. This card inspired me:

image

Simple and elegant- it’s perfect! You can find it pinned to this board over on my Pinterest.

image

My card measures 6×6, and everything is CTMH except for the Coral ink, which is SU (Cameo Coral).
I’ll be mailing this card to my mom, who will hand deliver it to my Oma. I hope she likes it!

Leave a comment