card, cards, Close To My Heart, Cricut, Cricut Explore, CTMH, Daughters, Deal of the Month, DIY, Fave Manufacturers, handmade, holiday, inspiration, scrap lift, Sketch, stamp of the month, Stamping, Techniques, TEDS, The Everyday Scrapbooker, Traditional

DIY Valentines 2016

In the spirit of Valentines Day, I thought I’d share all the valentines I made for all the special peeps in my life.

Seems kind of fitting, right?

You’ll already have met these ones:

image

image

You can read more about them here.

On Friday, I sat down to make valentines for my husband and kids. I didn’t get miss A’s valentine done until late last night.

It’s hard getting things done when a certain someone won’t go to sleep.

A sleeping husband doesn’t make things easier. (He’s an oil man, so had to be up at an ungodly hour due to pending road bans- which are a month early this year. Not good.)

Anyways.

The design for Miss M’s card began percolating in my brain late Thursday night.

image

I used CTMH Beloved Bouquet to create the base and shade leaves and flowers. The flowers are stamped in Peacock and Lagoon inks and the leaves in Sweet Leaf and Pear inks.

The oval was cut using my Cricut Explore.

I love it when a plan comes together!

The card I made for A was inspired by a card sketch over at SG Scrap Squad’s Facebook group.

image

Clean and simple, my favorite scrapbook/cardmaking style. Swoon!

image

Double swoon!

I matted the patterned papers with CTMH Eggplant cardstock, and stamped the flowers using Thistle and Eggplant inks.

As you can see, Beloved Bouquet us also showcased on this card, too.

Unfortunately,  it’s no longer available for purchase. It was January’s stamp of the month.

I sincerely regret not purchasing this stamp set earlier and showing it off. Isn’t it stunning?!

If you have a child that loves purple anything, like I do, Eggplant cardstock and ink (and reinker!!) is a new product. You’ll find it on my website and it’s available to purchase!

Lastly, I made a valentine for my husband. It’s completely my own design, much like M’s is.

image

I cut the birds using my Cricut and adhered their wings using my CTMH liquid glass (available for purchase on my website).

Note: it’s not just an amazing glue. It’s also fabulous for creating accents on your projects! It’s very versatile!

To create some dimension, I inked the edges of the birds so they don’t get lost in the background. I stamped the heart using memento ink in rhubarb using CTMH Share the Love, then filled in the heart with MS glitter glue.

I hope you enjoyed my handmade valentines today and I hope they inspired you to create your own (for next year!) LOL

Drop by again soon. I do love your visits!

Leave a comment